When Will I Learn?

Your touch
lingers on my skin.
Your breath
I still feel upon my neck oooh
But this hurt inside me
doesn’t get any better
cause I know…
It’s a temporary feeeling

When will I learn
That a one night stand
isn’t gonna bring happiness
isn’t gonna make me
love myself
the way that I want you to love me
WHen will it stop?
The pain ; the hurt; the tears
is it enough?
Since you’re already gone
thats your thing
To love me and leave me
all alone
with this broken feeling….

The kiss
I remember it so well
your hands
covered me in honesty
I fell
head over heels for you

I tried
to push you out my mind
I cried
my heart was yours and
I thought
that yours was mine….
I guess you lied

When will I learn
That a one night stand
isn’t gonna bring happiness
isn’t gonna make me
love myself
the way that I want you to love me
WHen will it stop?
The pain ; the hurt; the tears
is it enough?
Since you’re already gone
thats your thing
To love me and leave me
all alone
with this broken feeling….

There were times when we argued
and times you ignored me
but when you said i LOVE YOU
I know that you saw me
but still I am asking the same stupid questions again…..

When will I learn
That a one night stand
isn’t gonna bring happiness
isn’t gonna make me
love myself
the way that I want you to love me
WHen will it stop?
The pain ; the hurt; the tears
is it enough?
Since you’re already gone
thats your thing
To love me and leave me
all alone
with this broken feeling….

Leave a Reply

