Already Gone

To hold you close
Kiss your lips
Love you with all I had
To hear your heartbeat as I lay on your chest
To know that we had something beautiful

The moments have changed and time stood still
And tears now flood my heart
You lied and cheated on the one you loved
For a romance that was just beginning
I trusted you with all of me
just to find out that it was false
so now i pick the crumbling pieces
of my shattered glass heart.

I’ll never forget the chills
that ran down my spine
or the little kisses upon my neck
that made me think that you were mine
but now i’m here at this drs office
getting checked for what may be left behind
Don’t worry dear, the test was negative
because that baby didn’t survive.

You think you got the best of me
That you can come crawling back
I have bigger things to worry about
I’ve got to fill in all these cracks
Don’t worry about whats to come
because I’m already gone……

The moments have changed and time stood still
And tears now flood my heart
You lied and cheated on the one you loved
For a romance that was just beginning
I trusted you with all of me
just to find out that it was false
so now i pick the crumbling pieces
of my shattered glass heart.

 

Leave a Reply

