Dreamers dream

I haven’t been on to sit around and do nothing and now that I’m completely new to this actually taking my medication thing ( yeah I know!) it’s almost like seeing the world through new eyes.  I’ve watched the world be in shades of gray for so long that I can’t even know what it is too look at it in technicolor.  I’ve also discovered that there’s still something missing within my soul. Am I happy? yes I am. Am i satisfied with how my life is going….well we ARE always trying to improve and do better but for now we are okay. Do I know what love is? Thats the million dollar question! Do I? I have surely a longer list of what love isn’t than what it is…but where does that inspiration spiral from? Does it come from the heart; the things we see; how we feel? What about our dreams? How many of us can honestly say that we’ve truly given our dreams the due that they deserve? I haven’t. I’m 30 years old with a 3 year old son and we live in a 1 bedroom apartment and I work. We struggle; we make it through. Everyday is a new challenge ( don’t get me started on potty training! YIKES)

Anyway I digress: my point in this is what is it to chase a dream? Is it the challenge of the rejection? Is it the thought that we won’t be good enough or be able to handle the pressure involved? Could it be the fright of failing? I don’t know exactly. I can make all the excuses in the world on why i haven’t done something but when it comes down to it…it’s me. I’m the one that stands in my own way. I am the one that is afraid of all these things. I don’t do it for the glory because i love the way that I am. I love the person that i’ve become and yet, i’m still missing it.

So today: don’t forget to dream. Don’t forget what made you strive to be the best that you can be without the worry that you’re not good enough. YOU ARE GOOD ENOUGH.

Now, Go chase those dreams!

Leave a Reply

